Weymouth Weekend & Elle news!

Hey Sweeties,

Clairey SweetieHow are we all? Good I hope!

It’s unfortunate that it’s a bit gloomy today but wasn’t the weekend fan-bloody-tastic with the weather! Ian and I had already arranged to go and spend a couple of days in Weymouth with Ian’s parents and we certainly scored with the weather, just gorgeous!

On Saturday we went out to a National Trust property called Montacute House, the grounds are lovely! Then on Sunday Ian and I had a mooch about Weymouth -shops and beach!!

 

 

 

 

 

Here are a few pics I thought I would share with you on Weymouth!

Weymouth beach

Sun, sea & sand… in the UK!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sand sculpting in weymouth

Sand sculpter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Donkeys!

Donkeys!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In other INCREDIBLY exciting news, remember I reviewed that mystery eyeliner for Elle magazine? Well today I got selected to be one of the 10 to be invited up to London to Elle HQ to attend exclusive event with other fashion peeps to what I assume is to officially launch the new Benefit eye liner! SO EXCITED!!! I have booked the day off of work so that I can arrive in London fresh and fashionable rather than sweaty and tired after work… dare I even think about what I am going to wear?! Talk about pressure! Any recommendations fellow bloggers? I can’t look like I’ve made a ton of effort but I need to have made an effort, you see what I mean? I have also heard that attendees will get a make-over…. Oooo, watch this space peeps!
Until next time x

Leave a comment