Look Fantastic Beauty Box: July

Hey Sweeties,

I’m now month two into my 12 month subscription of Look Fantastic beauty box’s (see June here) and I’m excited to show you inside this month’s box: July.

Look fantastic beauty box July

Look fantastic beauty box July

L-R: Monu firming fuji facial oil; Balance me pure skin face wash; Lord & Berry Nude ultimate lip colour pencil; Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse oil; Trilogy Everything Balm; Kebelo Clarifying shampoo. 

Look fantastic beauty box July

Except for my hair (and technically my on my food & in cooking), I haven’t until recently, used oil as skincare but this is about to change. Over time I seemed to have built up a small collection of sample sized bottles of face, hair and body oil (most doing all three) which for the most part, I have put away and left. However, intrigue has got the better of me and now is the time to start incorporating oil into my skincare routine. So far I have just used this one (above) from Monu and I have already, in a short time of using it, felt a difference. I have used it in the morning after cleansing & toning and although this is fine to do, I find it better to apply before bed and allow to absorb over night as is suggested. The Nuxe oil is next to try…

Look fantastic beauty box July

I have used Lord & Berry products before -mainly eye liners- and what I love is how creamy they apply and this lip liner is no different.

Look fantastic beauty box July

This balm claims it can go anywhere for anything… basically a bit like Vaseline I guess? Essentially, I am not sure I like the sound of an ‘everything balm’, I like products that market themselves to specific body parts. Call me strange but that’s just how I am. However, it does look beautiful and I have no doubt that it’ll be lovely to use (on my lips).

I have also had a chance to use the Balance Me Pure Skin Face Wash as for a couple of days I was without my usual cleanser. It did the job perfectly well but if I am totally honest, it doesn’t particularly wow me. Much like face and body oils, I seem to be building a small collection of Balance Me products (from beauty boxes) and they just don’t do anything for me. If I get any more from this brand in future (Look Fantastic) boxes I’ll be quite annoyed as I wouldn’t recommend them to friends and I have other products to reach for before them.

Have you tried anything from any of the brands included in this month’s box?

Until next time x

Leave a comment